Lucky 7 Game #ASMSG #JAN #InterracialRomance #EroticRomance

Good day, fellow bloggers, authors and readers! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I’ve been chosen by 2 authors on Facebook, Seraphina Donavan and Sam Cheever, to participate in the Lucky 7 game. So I went to page 7 in my current WIP and copied 7 paragraphs to share with you.

Ripp parted his luscious lips and slid the bright red candy over his tongue. He did it slowly, while eyeing me with that hypnotic gaze.

I swallowed back the lump in my throat. “Still sucking on lollipops? I would’ve thought you had grown out of that by now.”

He pulled it out of mouth with a loud slurping pop. “It’s either this, or sex, drugs and alcohol. This is my chosen poison.”

I watched him slip it back between his lips. God, I remembered… I remembered the sweet candy taste on his tongue on that one stormy night, the night he ravished me with a hot kiss. Shaking my head, I did my best to clear the lustful thoughts from my mind. “I can’t believe you’re not like fifty pounds heavier with a mouth full of cavities.”

He chuckled. “Would you still love me if I were?”

I averted my eyes and withstood the fluttering in my heart. “Ripp…”

“Look at us, all estranged and shite. We’re supposed to be best friends. Why has it been four years since we’ve seen each other, Aubrey?”

YN_logo_White

I hope you enjoyed that teaser. This scene is from my upcoming novel, Rock Star Lover from the Carnal Diaries Series! Later this month I’ll offer a sneak peek of the cover, 😉

Leave a Reply

