CRIMSON DAYS, CH 5 #FREEREAD #ASMSG #Interracial #Paranormal #Erotica #Dystopia #Halestorm

Happy Hump Day, folks!

Today I present CHAPTER 5 of Crimson Days. ^_^

Like I stated in the other posts, this story is being developed and written as I post it. It has not been edited or doctored up. What you see here is a rough draft of my thoughts. I hope you like it.

Comments are welcomed!

Enjoy!

Before reading CHAPTER 5, make sure to read the first 4 chapters. Links are below.

CHAPTER 1 ~ http://blog.yvonnenicolas.com/2014/10/01/crimson-days-ch-1/

CHAPTER 2 ~ http://blog.yvonnenicolas.com/2014/10/04/crimson-days-ch-2/ 

CHAPTER 3 ~ http://blog.yvonnenicolas.com/2014/10/08/crimson-days-ch-3/

CHAPTER 4 ~ http://blog.yvonnenicolas.com/2014/10/11/crimson-days-ch-4/

**WARNING: Not suitable for the faint of heart, prudes or those easily bothered by strong and vulgar language, graphic descriptions, urban dialect, blood-lusting hotties, kickass female warriors, sword-wielding bad asses, dark smutty sex and extreme violence.**

CRIMSON DAYS

**dystopian sci-fi, paranormal, erotic and interracial romance**

Chapter 5

I only had a few moments to gather my wits before Sanjay would come barging in here, seething in anger. I could almost imagine him pacing in the corridor, punching the palm of his hand, as he thought of the best way to scold me. It would most likely be with rough sex.

I tossed the oil soaked bat on the floor, quickly retrieved my glass of wine and headed for the bathroom.

All of a sudden, that odd sensation hit me again—the same sensation that came over me on the battlefield. Standing in the middle of the bathroom, staring at my reflection, I froze.

The air thickened. A mist seeped in from the walls, as well as the ceiling, and surrounded me. That unearthly vampiric scent reached my senses, but it was nowhere near to being as rank as the stench on the battlefield.

A strong presence manifested behind me.

Goosebumps bubbled up on the surface of my skin. I closed my eyes and stood perfectly still, afraid to breathe, afraid to move.

This presence… It couldn’t be a vampire. There were two thick UV domes protecting the barracks. There was no way in hell a vampire would be able get in here. And if one did, the alarms would be going berserk right about now.

So what is it?

A hand slipped into mine, fingers intertwined. An arm looped around my waist as a ghostly body pressed against my back. The entity’s icy breath teased the nape of my neck, sending tremors down my body. “Lexi.”

I opened my eyes. In the mirror, I saw the reflection of a figure forming in the mist, standing right behind me. “Why are you haunting me?”

“Isn’t it obvious,” it responded on a whisper. “I hate to see you unhappy.”

My lips quivered, my hands shook. I knew this sweet whisper, because I’d heard it many times before in the past. I shook my head. “No, noo. You’re playing games with my mind. Who are you?”

It chuckled. “As if you don’t know.”

“Alexis! What the fuck…?” Sanjay boomed.

I spun around.

The haze separated and dissipated as Sanjay stormed into the bathroom, ripping the armor from his chest. The metal padding hit the concrete floor with a loud echoic clack.

I scuttled backwards away from him until my backside met the edge of the counter.

He closed the distance between us and grasped the sides of my face with his large hands. Our noses were a mere inch apart. “Why the hell did you do that?”

My eyes danced, my nerves quivered. I couldn’t think, couldn’t speak. The presence had vanished, but the uneasiness flittering in my belly lingered. Violent shudders ripped through me as my breathing escalated.

I couldn’t mention the presence to Sanjay. He wouldn’t understand. It would only confirm his suspicion that I indeed suffered from a mental imbalance.

“Alexis, look at me. Why? Why’d you do that, in front of high ranking officials of all people?”

My momentary panic drifted away. His question irritated me. Most people who were personally affiliated with me knew I didn’t do anything that radical without a major purpose behind it. I expected the man who’d spent so much time with me during the last three years would be the first to know.

Maybe I expected too much.

I glared into his dark eyes. “Why ask a crazy person such a rational question?”

He rested his forehead on mine. “Babe, you’re not crazy, I know that. But it’s hard to convince the council you’re sane when you’re beating the shit out of androids with spiked metal bats.”

“It was either you or the droid.”

Alexis8

ALEXIS

Chuckling, he pressed his muscled body against mine. He fisted my hair and pulled my head back. “Goddammit, woman. You make my job so fucking hard.”

Consumed by anger and lust, I wrapped my legs around his waist and bucked my hips against him. “That’s not the only thing I make hard.”

He latched onto my lips with a heated kiss and eagerly shoved his tongue into my mouth. Tangling my fingers in his hair, I returned his aggressive affection.

Even though I was majorly pissed at him, I needed this kiss. It infected my mind with thoughts of rough, uninhibited sex. I preferred the erotic mindlessness. It chased away the visions of the recent events and the unexplained phenomenon earlier.

He gripped my panties at the hip and snatched them off me with one hard yank.

I gasped and giggled in pleasure. In response, I ripped his uniform shirt open and sent the buttons flying in every direction.

He slipped his hand beneath my sheer top and grasped my breast. His thumb and forefinger tugged and tweaked my nipple.

I moaned and arched against him, loving the feel of his rough touch. Turned on to the point of insanity, I pushed my hand between our bodies and palmed his erection. “Gimme this dick, boy.”

Releasing a breathy groan, he shuddered. “Damn, babe.”

When I pulled the zipper tab down, his hardened cock emerged from the pants’ opening. I wrapped my fingers around it and squeezed, causing his hips to jerk. I began to stroke his shaft, caressing it from the base to the tip.

Without breaking the kiss, he pushed me further back on the counter. The cold surface chilled the back of my thighs and my ass. He looped his arm under my right leg and hugged it against his chest. His bulbous cockhead found my wet opening and surged deep inside of me with a punishing force.

Our groins met hard and fast.

Restraining a scream, I bit down his bottom lip, damn near drawing blood.

He slowly pulled his hips back and then slammed forward again, grinding our pelvises together.

Pain and pleasure washed over me, and I liked it.

Sanjay fed me his soft moans as he rocked my body into a back-straining love-making session. I moved with him in a see-sawing motion, rolling my hips on every inward plunge.

Our pace quickened as we climbed toward that sweet plateau together. Sweat coated our bodies. Our kissing became downright animalistic—biting, sucking and licking.

Swirling pressure rose in my core and sent electrical pulses spiraling toward my clit and nipples. Releasing breathy moans, I looped my arms around his neck and grounded our bodies together.

The orgasm hit like a thrashing storm. I gasped and arched against him as the warmth tunneled through me.

Letting out a teeth-gritting cry, Sanjay gripped my thighs so hard it hurt. “Alexis!” Trembling, he slumped against me, pressing my back into the mirror, and buried his face in the crook of my neck.

We stayed in that position, breathing heavily, for several long moments. It took a while for us to come down from the erotic high.

Still lodged deeply inside of me, his manhood throbbed. It had lost some of its stiffness. Though, I’m sure all I had to do was wiggle a little and he would be ready to go again.

Smashed against the mirror with his heavy body resting on me like this was anything but comfortable. Nevertheless, I cherished the physical contact. When we were together like this, it was the only time I could feel him. I mean really feel him—his heartbeat, the warmth of his body, the core of his emotions…

I lost my fingers in his dark hair and massaged his scalp. “Sanjay?”

“Yeah, babe,” he mumbled, his breath hot and steamy on my neck.

“Take me away from here.”

He lifted his head to look at me. His eyes were glazy but focused. “Alright then.” He slipped his hands under my butt. “To the bedroom we go.”

“No, that’s not what I meant.” I palmed the sides of his face and kissed him tenderly. “Take me to a place where you and I can be together freely, where we can make love when the feeling strikes without worrying about others finding out, where there’s no blood and war, where there’s no federation to dictate our lives… Just take me anywhere but here, Sanjay. Please, baby.”

Jon Kortajarena2

SANJAY

The faintest smile curved his lips. He gently grasped my wrists and pulled my hands down from his face. “The council isn’t going to turn a blind eye to this incident.” He stepped back slowly, allowing his shaft to pull out of my body. His length glistened in my essence.

My pussy muscles quivered, yearning to be filled again.

“I’ll do what I can to keep their leniency in your favor. I’ll also see if I can get them to drop the order for an android.” Chuckling, he shoved his penis back into the slit in his pants. “Seeing as how you destroyed the one they issued you today, that shouldn’t be a problem.”

Somewhat stunned, I glared at him. Did he just ignore me? And worst yet, did he block my heartfelt plea with comments about the council? “Are you fucking kidding me?” I shoved him in the chest, making him stumble backwards, and hopped off the counter. Suppressing tears, I snatched my torn panties up from the floor and tossed them in the trash. “I can’t believe you.”

“Babe, come here.” He tried to hug me.

I jerked away from him and laughed. “My God, I am so stupid. I actually thought you would at least consider choosing me over the federation. I would’ve settled for a I’ll think about it, babe. But I’m not even worth that, am I?”

“Alexis, please don’t do this.” He huffed out a sigh, like he was tired of my gripes, and then he had the nerve to reach out for me. “You are everything to me. You know that.”

With hot tears stinging my eyes, I smacked his hand away. “Let me ask you something. Did you fight for me? Did you even speak up for the woman you claim is everything to you? Or did you let them believe that I was just another random soldier who fucked up under your watch?”

He dragged his hand over his face and pushed out drawn out groan. “Alexis, that’s not how it is.” Pinching the bridge of his nose, he leaned against the bathroom wall. “I can’t just leave the federation when they need me. We are in the middle of a war. If I run away from that, I’ll never forgive myself.”

But what about me? What about US?

I opened my mouth to speak but shook my head instead. What’s the use in baring my soul when nothing I said had any effect on him? I turned my back to him and gathered my bath essentials. I had so much I wanted to say, but voicing my thoughts would be like beating a dead horse. His position was clear and it wouldn’t change.

Avoiding the need to look at him, I pushed the button on the side of the tub to cork the drain and then I turned on the water. I sniffed to hold back the tears, but they broke free and trickled down my face.

“Babe, please don’t cry.” I felt the heat of his body as he stood directly behind me. He placed his hands on my shoulders and rubbed them down my naked arms. “You know I love you.”

Those words used to turn me into mush, because at the time all I needed was for him to say it, but now I needed more. I needed something he wasn’t willing to give me.

“Love me?” I turned to face him, presenting a forced smile. “Let’s not fool each other, Sanjay. You don’t love me, the waitress you met at the diner. You love what I’ve become, you love what you’ve turned me into. A warrior, a knight for the cause… What you fail to realize is every time I’m on that battlefield, I lose a piece of myself. Hell, maybe you do know, you just don’t care.” I paused to swipe the tears from my face. “I can’t fight this war and fight for the life I deserve too. It’s too much. From here on out, I’m not gonna hope and pray for this relationship to go any further than this. I’m done.” He opened his mouth to speak and I put my hand up for silence. “Don’t… you’ve said enough. And so have I. I want you to leave.”

“Alexis…”

I leveled a finger toward the exit. “Get out.”

A shocked expression crossed his face. I’d never kicked him out before. Arguments like this always led to more sex. But not tonight. I wasn’t just blowing words in the wind when I said I’m done. I meant it. I hope he realized that.

He quietly gathered himself, zipped his pants and straightened his uniform the best he could, given his shirt’s buttons were missing. Before he stepped out of the bathroom, he grabbed his armor. For a long moment, he stood at the door with his back to me. “They will most likely restrict your access to your cache. It’ll be a good idea to secure a few weapons before that happens.” With that said, he left.

An eerie sensation lingered in the air.

I knew the battle between us was far from over. I may not privy to every single thing there was to know about him, but I did know one thing for sure. Sanjay wasn’t going to let me walk away from him without a fight.

Copyright © 2014 by Yvonne Nicolas

All rights reserved. YN_logo_White

Stay tuned for the next chapter in Crimson Days!

What was I listening to while writing this chapter?

Halestorm ~ Familiar Taste of Poison

4 responses to “CRIMSON DAYS, CH 5 #FREEREAD #ASMSG #Interracial #Paranormal #Erotica #Dystopia #Halestorm

  1. Pingback: CRIMSON DAYS, CH 6 #FREEREAD #ASMSG #Interracial #Paranormal #Erotica #Dystopia #TheNBHD | Whispers In The Dark...

  2. Pingback: CRIMSON DAYS, CH 7 #FREEREAD #ASMSG #Interracial #Paranormal #Dystopia #Evanescence | Whispers In The Dark...

  3. Pingback: CRIMSON DAYS, CH 8 #FREEREAD #ASMSG #Interracial #Paranormal #Erotica #Dystopia #JheneAiko | Whispers In The Dark...

Leave a Reply

