Falling for MonaLisa… #AmWriting #ScorpionTail #RockMyWorld #ASMSG

I learn something new about my characters every day!

MonaLisa, for instance, is very poetic with her dialogue. Maybe because she’s a songwriter. I don’t know. She says things that come out like lyrics. And I promise you, I’m not writing her like this on purpose! She whispers in my ear and her words make their way into a scene.

I read over something I wrote and be like, “when the hell did I write that?”

It’s baffling!

MonaLisa3

 

“Try as you will to shatter me. In the end, it would be you crumbling at my feet…”

 

“I refuse to let her drag you down. If you’re going to hell with anyone, its gonna be me.”

 

“How ironic is this? The snake has the nerve to call the scorpion venomous.”

 

With every scene she’s in, I’m falling more in love with her.

 

Copyright © Yvonne Nicolas

YN_logo_White

SCORPION TAIL, PERFORMING AT A CLUB NEAR YOU!

ScorpionTail_fbcover

Leave a Reply

